A larger than life ambitious sportsman

Posted: 30/12/2013 in Sport
Calvin Levuno holds medals he has won since he began his career as an athlete.

Calvin Levuno holds medals he has won since he began his career as an athlete.

Calvin Levuno is an athlete who has been involved in the game for over a decade and has rewards to prove his agile talent in conquering his peers. The 29-year old lad from Boitumelo, Sebokeng achieved a lot in a short space of time and still dreams of making it big.

Bekele as he is affectionately known says; “My love and passion for running keeps me grounded, I have represented the Vaal region in all the ranks from junior to senior. In the future I would like to take part in the central track in-field.”

Among accolades he has collected includes United School Sport Association, Lekoa Athletic Club for being loyal to the club and Sedibeng West championships.

“At this present moment I am preparing for the Soweto marathon, which will be the first time I participate and I am hoping to achieve a top ten spot. I have been training hard to keep in shape, unlike racing, marathon needs one to focus and I’m proud to say I’m on top of my game. I derive my inspiration from the likes of Norman Dlomo and my coach Joseph Diale. I have been running 21km race and it is my dream that one day I take part in the Olympics and New York Marathon,” Levuno ended.

Leave a Reply

