SABC Radio Woman of Worth 2013

Posted: 30/12/2013 in Infotainment

SABC Radio 2013 Woman of Worth Ivy Tshabalala

SABC Radio Lesedi FM 2013 Woman of Worth Ivy Tshabalala 

In the wake of Women’s month former actress now turned business woman and sign language interpreter, Ivy Tshabalala was recognised for her tireless work in the community when she was presented with a 2013 Woman of Worth award by SABC Radio Lesedi FM on Friday night.

The sultry 33-year old, single mother of one welcomed Vaal Times into her home a day after her memorable achievement.

Tshabalala couldn’t hide her excitement and visible attraction to the statuette which she devotes to the almighty god.

“This came as a surprise to me given the circumstances under which I received the award, I was not even aware, all that I was asked was to come and celebrate with other women since it is our month or so I thought. I must admit that it feels good to know that finally my contribution for better cause has been noticed.

“This is the first award I’ve received in all the work that I have done by far and I’m hoping many more will follow, you can imagine how I feel; I still cannot believe it. Having born from parents who are physically challenged this taught me that within them there is potential frankly within disability there is ability. From here onwards I hope young people will partner with me as we continue to do well in our call for bettering the lives of those who are less fortunate”, expressed Tshabalala.

Among initiatives taken by Tshabalala includes a walk from Sasolburg to Kroonstad to raise funds to send two kids to a deaf school where they would be with children like themselves and feel free to express themselves.

ARTICLE: As published on Vaal Times (August 2013)

Leave a Reply

