Q-Innovation winner scooped R250 000 in cash

Posted: 09/11/2012 in Sport

Journalist Tshepi Nthinya from The Weekly SA walked away as the official winner of the Q-Innovation 1 scooping staggering R250 000 prize money after she correctly predicted Kaizer Chiefs as the winners of Q 1 as they finished the first quarter on top with an impressive 18 points out of 8 matches, however she missed out on the R500 000 prize money for not getting the exact number of points.

The competition was open to all members of the media from the start of the season and closed on 28 October 2012 after every team had played its eight opening games to complete Q1. The media were challenged to make predictions based on their experience and thorough knowledge of the teams, local game and conditions.

The Soweto based journo said “I still can’t believe it. At first I thought I was dreaming, but when I got the call the second time around I knew it was for real.” said the winning journo. I’m honoured to have won the Q1 as I know that there were quite a few of us who claimed to have our predictions right. Nonetheless I’m thrilled that I have won and I hope this goes to show that I know my football. As journalists we have a competitive side and it’s always good to know that I was the overall winner of this great innovation.”

#Due to safety reasons this blogger was given a stern warning by the PSL not to publish her photo.

Leave a Reply

